Skip Navigation

Board of Directors

2020-21 Board of Directors


Mrs. Jacqueline Balandra, Ed.S., Board President, Chair of Governance Committee

Mr. Joseph O'Malley, Vice-President

Mr. Chuck Ciuni, Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee

Mrs. Karen Avery, Secretary, Chair of Advancement Committee

Dr. Olesya Karakosta, PhD., Board Member

Mr. Robert B. Ringhofer, Esq., Board Member

​​Mr. Keith Jacoby, Board Emeritus

Mr. Will Kastroll, Board Emeritus 

Mr. Joseph Murgalo, Retired Board Member

Mr. Andrew Saluan, Retired Board Member


As a Private, Independent, Catholic school, Royal Palm Academy is governed by a Board of Directors who are committed to the School’s legacy and its vision for the future. Members of the Board of Directors are entrusted with carrying out long-range strategic planning, ensuring financial success, and developing policy consistent with the mission of Royal Palm Academy. The Board is composed of parents, friends of RPA, and alumni parents.